act one scene one

Setting – modern-day epic brown-stoned building, sliding glass doors. Inside are sections with things to do. The famous café in the middle, tables and chairs in a semi-circle.

Plot – mission impossible one – to concentrate and focus…serious business, yet smell the sweet aroma of maybe Costa Rica??

Anyway I decided to do what all serious students do, No! most serious students do. Grab my laptop, (arrrrrggh) textbook, jump in my automobile and drive down to this place again. So I go in there and found that perfect niche I call “High Brains at Work, Don’t Disturb.”  I joined the club, plugged in my device and proceeded to accomplish my mission. Ohhh the aromas and occasional buzzing of that machine. I looked around and everyone has the CUP, I refuse to do it – not yet anyways. You can do this, I convince myself, after an hour and half temptation wins again. How did this happen? Well it was part of the plot, try to fulfill the need and then self-indulge. For a booklover, how do you enter Barnes & Nobles to study without walking the aisles?  Such pretense!!!!  So as the story goes I picked up my stuff, paid for one of those fancy-titled-aromas and went searching for the perfect corner.  Five hours and two intriguing novels later, it was time to face reality. Let’s see (1) work on laptop not done (2) self-indulgence perfectly executed ☺☺☺.

My story, I was “improving and strengthening my vocabulary” yep and am sticking with it. I mean what professor would not appreciate such flamboyant reasoning…. Umm ummm still searching.  The books were free, characters to die for, some other exciting world I wanna be in to solve mysteries. So soon have to go home and finish that project. As for my story, I still hold firmly to it-improving and strengthening my vocabulary.

 

 

Leave a Reply

